Invite teammates, manage their permissions, transfer ownership, and remove members from your Novu organization to control who can build and run workflows.
You can manage the members of your organization from the Settings page in your Novu dashboard. From there, you can assign responsibilities, manage permissions, and control access to workflows and other features.For an overview of how organizations work - including creating orgs, switching between them, and verified domains - see Organizations.Only members with the Owner role can invite or manage members.
Add a verified domain for automatic or request-based onboarding
You can simplify member onboarding by allowing users with your organization’s email domain to join automatically or request to join your Novu organization.
1
Open Organization settings
In the dashboard, go to Settings > Organization
2
Open Verified Domains
Scroll to the Verified Domains section.
3
Add a domain
4
Enter the email domain
5
Save the domain
6
Confirm verification
Confirm the verification process, if prompted.
Once added:
Anyone who signs up using a verified domain can either join automatically or send a request to join, depending on your organization’s configuration.
These users are assigned the Viewer role by default.
Only users with non-public domains (for example, not gmail.com) can be auto-joined. You must have at least one Owner from the domain before it can be verified.
You can remove members who no longer need access to your Novu organization. This action immediately revokes their access to your organization dashboard and signs them out. Only owners can perform this action.
1
Open Team settings
In the dashboard, go to Settings > Team.
2
Open Members tab
3
Find the member
Use search or scroll the member list to locate them.
4
Open the actions menu
Click the action menu (⋯) next to their name.
5
Remove the member
This immediately revokes their access and signs them out.
The owner who created the organization cannot be removed. Members can also leave your organization.